A Series by Dave Pelzer;

These three took a little bit for me to get through, they are extremely intense and at times shatter your heart into a million pieces.

Dave Pelzer lived a terrible life starting at a very young age, his mother turned into a monster. Beating and abusing him in ways you could never imagine. It is gut wrenching, every emotion known to man came to me from these books. Heartbreak, anger, and happiness come to mind first.

He came out on top even after the life he was given to live. He survived and became a wonderful man, he defeated the demons that his mother left for him. I definitely recommend these books.

They prove that no matter what life you’re given, you can choose to live better.


A Child Called It: https://www.thriftbooks.com/w/a-child-called-it-one-childs-courage-to-survive-by-dave-pelzer/251500/#isbn=1558743669

The Lost Boy: https://www.thriftbooks.com/w/a-child-called-it-and-the-lost-biy_dave-pelzer/248219/#isbn=1558745157

A Man Named Dave: https://www.thriftbooks.com/w/a-man-named-dave-a-story-of-triumph-and-forgiveness-by-dave-pelzer/248078/#isbn=0452281903



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: